Class Year: 2021
Major: Psychology
Hometown: Smithtown, NY
High School: Smithtown High School West
Position: Port/Starboard
Height: 5’9
Weight: 164

 

Bio
Athletics. I played tennis and ran winter track all four years of high school. Walking onto the court/track freshman year, I was far from being recognized as an athlete. I was overweight, asthmatic, and had little confidence in my ability. For the first two years of high school, in winter track I was a thrower because it involved the least amount of running and in tennis I was the an alternate the Junior Varsity team. With the help of my parents, trainers, and coaches, I learned valuable keys to success and became motivated to improve. I changed events to the 600m sprint for track (and a captain my senior year) and I became 1st doubles on the varsity tennis team. I am still astonished that I am competing at a collegiate level.

Academics. During my time in high school, I was part of the National Honor Society, Math Honor Society, and Social Studies Honor Society. Despite the academic organizations I was a part of, I think my most important achievement was being part of – and chair, my senior year – my schools Relay for Life committee. Relay for Life is a sub-organization of the American Cancer Society. These organizations are very close to me because in 2007 I lost my uncle to cancer. Being able, however, to fight for a cause like this one means so much to me.

Family. Both my father, Frank, and my mother, Christine, graduated from Long Island University for Accounting. My mother is currently an accountant and my father is a financial head of a advertising firm headquartered in New York City. My brother, Nicholas, just graduated from Johns Hopkins University for Neuroscience and is currently attending Duke University’s graduate school. My sister, Amanda, is in her sophomore year of high school, and thats pretty much it. And I have a chocolate brown shitzu named Enzo.

Hobbies. I like to watch movies, I can play the ukulele, I am self learning how to play the piano, and I enjoy long walks on the beach.